VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

VPR Morning Edition Music Beds For the Week of 11/10/14

Monday, November 10:

5:59am: Justin Hurwitz: "Fletcher's Song In Club", from the soundtrack to the film "Whiplash."

6:20am: Go Go Penguin: "Kamaloka", from "V2.0."

6:49am: Jazz Pistols: "Mr. Smithers", from "Special Treatment."

6:58am: Bill Frisell: "Rebel Rouser", from "Guitar In the Space Age."

7:20am: Charlie Hunter and Scott Amendola: "Blue Pepper", from "Duke Ellington."

7:58am: Chris Joss: "Danger Buds", from "Sticks."

8:20am: Skeewiff: "Giggity", from "Private Funktion."

8:39am: Medeski, Scofield, Martin, and Wood: "Juicy Lucy", from "Juice."

8:50am: Grateful Dead: "Next Time You See Me", Live from Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Holland, 5/10/72.

8:59am: Thievery Corporation: "Holographic Universe", from "The Cosmic Game."

Tuesday, November 11:

5:59am: Ryan Miller: "Hairy Arms", from the soundtrack to the film "Safety Not Guaranteed."

6:20am: Marcus Roberts and Bela Fleck: "One Blue Truth", from "Across the Imaginary Divide."

6:49am: McCoy Tyner: "Contemplation", from "Guitars."

6:58am: Stephane Wrembel: "Voyager", from "Origins."

7:20am: Led Zeppelin: "Ten Years Gone", from "Physical Graffiti." 

7:58am: Stanley Clarke: "Game", from "The Toys of Men."

8:20am: Jerry Garcia and David Grisman: "So What", from the album of the same name.

8:39am: Rock Candy Funk Party: "Root Down", from "We Want Groove."

8:50am: Lord Newborn and the Magic Skulls: "A Phase Shifter I'm Going Through", from "Lord Newborn and the Magic Skulls."

8:59am: Wicked Knee: "I'm Blue", from "Wicked Knee."

Wednesday, November 12:

5:59am: Avishai Cohen: "Criss Cross", from "Duende."

6:20am: Craig Handy: "Minor Chant", from "Craig Handy and Second Line Smith."

6:49am: Will Blades: "Miller's Time", from "Field Notes."

6:58am: Jesse Cook: "Mario Takes A Walk", from "Gravity."

7:20am: Jefferson Airplane: "Embryonic Journey", from "Surrealistic Pillow."

7:58am: Pink Floyd: "Any Colour You Like", from "Dark Side of the Moon."

8:20am: Ahmad Jamal: "Perugia", from "Atlantic Top 60: Jazz, Jive, and Strut."

8:39am: Grateful Dead with Branford Marsalis: "Slipknot!>Franklin's Tower", Live from Boston Garden, 9/22/91.

8:50am: 7 Walkers: "Mr. Okra", from "7 Walkers."

8:59am: Willie Bobo: "Sunshine Superman", from "Verve: The Sound of America."

Thursday, November 13:

5:59am: Adrian Legg: "Cuckoo Shuffle", from "Waiting For A Dancer."

6:20am: Moses Guest: "De Jam", from "Moses Guest."

6:49am: Simon James: "Tide Is High", from "Just Acoustic, Vol. 6."

6:58am: Trombone Shorty: "In the 6th", from "Backatown."

7:20am: Timewarp, Inc.: "Funky Bob Timbales", from "Groovy Booty."

7:58am: Klaus Weiland: "Autumn Leaves", from "Internationale Volkslieder."

8:20am: Blake Aaron: "Will It Go 'Round In Circles", from "Desire."

8:39am: New Monsoon: "Romp", from "V."

8:50am: Soul Vendors: "swing Easy", from the EP of the same name.

8:59am: Oz Noy: "Cosmic Background", from "Fuzzy."