VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

From Amsterdam in 1965

George Szell conducts a concert from the Amsterdam Concertgebouw in 1965.

Listen Monday September 27 at 8 p.m.

From the Amsterdam Concertgebouw in 1965
Cleveland Orchestra
George Szell, conductor
John Browning, piano

Wagner: Die Meistersinger Prelude
Barber: Piano Concerto
Schubert: Symphony No. 9 Great C- Major

Listen Monday September 27 at 8 p.m.

Stay Connected
Senior Classical Music Host and Producer