VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Charles Ives, Mozart And Richard Strauss

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Sir Mark Elder and David Robertson, conductors
Richard Goode, Emanuel Ax, Benjamin Hochman, Orli Shaham and Orion Weiss, pianos

Ives: Symphony No. 2
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A, K. 488
R. Strauss: Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks
Mozart: Concerto for 2 Pianos in E-flat, K. 365

Broadcast Saturday November 1 at 8 p.m.