VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Prokofiev, Shostakovich, Beethoven

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Riccardo Muti, conductor

Prokofiev: The Meeting of the Volga and the Don
Shostakovich: Suite on Verses of Michelangelo Buonarroti  (Ildar Abdrazakov, bass)
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
Prokofiev: Three Scenes from Romeo and Juliet  (CSO Brass)

Broadcast Saturday January 24 at 8 p.m.