VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Bernstein From The Archives

New York Philharmonic
Leonard Bernstein and Kurt Masur (Kancheli), conductors
Gidon Kremer, violin; Derek Lee Ragain, counter-tenor

Mussorgsky (orch. Rimsky-Korsakov): Khovanshchina Prelude, Dawn on the Moskva River
Kancheli: And Farewell Goes Out Sighing
Borodin: In the Steppes of Central Asia
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 7 in C, Op. 60 Leningrad

Broadcast Thursday February 5 at 8 p.m.