VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Britten And Shostakovich

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Jaap van Zweden, conductor

Britten: Violin Concerto  (Simone Lamsma, violin)
Shostakovich: Symphony no. 5
Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1, with Trumpet  (Kirill Petrenko, conductor; Marc-Andre Hamelin, piano; Christopher Martin, trumpet)

Broadcast Saturday February 21 at 8 p.m.