VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Stravinsky And Birtwistle

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Ken-David Masur, conductor
Stefan Asbury, conductor (Birtwistle)
Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano

Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Harrison Birtwistle: Responses: Of sweet disorder and the carefully careless, for Piano and Orchestra
Liadov: From the Apocalypse
Stravinsky: Firebird Suite (1919)

Broadcast Sunday March 1 at 1 p.m.