VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

From The Archives

Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Vaughan Williams: Tuba Concerto  (Gene Pokorny, tuba; Jaap van Zweden, conductor)
Wagner: Prelude to Act 1 of Die Meistersinger  (Fritz Reiner, conductor)
Prokofiev: Battle on the Ice from Alexander Nevsky  (Fritz Reiner, conductor)
Bartok: Concerto for Orchestra, Giuoco delle coppie  (Fritz Reiner, conductor)
R. Strauss: Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks  (Sir Georg Solti, conductor)
Respighi: Fountains of Rome  (Fritz Reiner, conductor)

Broadcast Saturday June 27 at 8 p.m.