VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Brahms' Double Concerto And First Symphony

Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Haydn: Symphony No. 101 Clock  (Bernard Haitink, conductor)
Brahms: Double Concerto for Violin and Cello  (Osmo Vanska, conductor; Renaud Capucon, violin; Gautier Capucon, cello)
Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor  (Osmo Vanska, conductor)

Broadcast Saturday August 1 at 8 p.m.