VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Thibaudet Plays Grieg

New York Philharmonic
Manfred Honeck, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Walter Braunfels: Suite to Fantastic Apparitions on a Theme from Berlioz
Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16
Beethoven; Symphony No. 7 in A, Op. 92
Bach: Concerto for Violin and Oboe  (Sheryl Staples, violin; Liang Wang, oboe; Jeffrey Kahane, conductor)

Broadcast Thursday October 15 at 8 p.m.