VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Andris Nelson's Inaugural Concert (Encore)

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Kristine Opolais, soprano; Jonas Kaufmann, tenor

Wagner: Tannhauser Overture
Wagner: In fernam Land, from Lohengrin
Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod, from Tristan und Isolde
Mascagni: Mamma, quel vino e generoso, from Cavalleria Rusticana
Puccini: Un bel di, from Madama Butterfly
Mascagni: Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana
Puccini: Tu, tu, amore? Tu? from Manon Lescaut
Puccini: Act 1 finale from La Boheme
Respighi: Pines of Rome

Listen Sunday December 18 at 1 p.m.