VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Prokofiev's Romeo And Juliet

New York Philharmonic
Sir Andrew Davis, conductor
Marc-Andre Hamelin, piano

Julian Anderson: The Discovery of Heaven
Franck: Symphonic Variations for Piano and Orchestra
Prokofiev: selections from the ballet Romeo and Juliet
Chausson: Poem of Love and the Sea  (Susan Graham, mezzo-soprano)

Listen Thursday March 23 at 8 p.m.