VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Anne-Sophie Mutter Plays Tchaikovsky

Harald Hoffmann
Violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter plays Tchaikovsky and Takemitsu with the BSO.

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Shostakovich: Festive Overture, Op. 96
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D, Op. 35
Takemitsu: Nostalgia
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 54

Listen Sunday January 27 at 1 p.m.