VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Wagner, Rachmaninoff, Tchaikovsky

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Jaap van Zweden, conductor
Denis Kozhukhin, piano

Wagner: Prelude to Act 1 of Lohengrin
Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Grieg: To Spring, from Lyric Pieces (encore)
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64
Wagner: Tristan und Isolde Prelude & Liebestod

Listen Saturday August 1 at 8 p.m.