VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Carnegie Hall Live

Violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, pianist Yefim Bronfman, and cellist Lynn Harrell playing Beethoven's Triple Concerto with the Cleveland Orchestra at Carnegie Hall.

Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Most, conductor
Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin; Lynn Harrell, cello; Yefim Bronfman, piano

Nicolai: Merry Wives of Windsor Overture
Beethoven: Romance for Violin in G, Op. 40
Beethoven: Triple Concerto in C, Op. 56
R. Strauss (arr. Mandell): Der Rosenkavalier Concert Suite
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 (Revolutionary and Romantic Orchestra; John Eliott Gardiner, conductor)

Listen Monday October 5 at 8 p.m.