VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Weber, Beethoven, Wagner

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Marek Janowski, conductor

Weber: Euryanthe Overture
Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat, Op. 60
Wagner: Tannhauser Overture and Venusberg Music
Wagner: Die Meistersinger Preludes to Acts 3 and 1
Mozart: Bassoon Concerto in B-flat, K. 191  (Willard Elliot, bassoon; Claudio Abbado, conductor)

Listen Saturday March 13 at 8 p.m.