VPR Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
VPR Classical

Jeffrey Kahane Plays And Conducts

New York Philharmonic
Jeffrey Kahane, piano and conductor
Sheryl Staples, violin; Liang Wang oboe

Bach: Concerto for Violin and Oboe
Mozart: Symphony No. 33
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1
Vivaldi: Concerto for 4 Violins  (Alan Gilbert, conductor)
Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun  (Alan Gilbert, conductor)
Ravel: Bolero  (Alan Gilbert, conductor)

Listen Thursday May 27 at 8 p.m.